Top 10 Universities in Odisha for Post-Graduation: Pursue Your Higher Education with Excellence

Top 10 Universities in Odisha for Post-Graduation: Pursue Your Higher Education with Excellence

With its rich cultural heritage and growing academic prominence, Odisha has become a hub for higher education in India. For those aspiring to pursue post-graduation, the state offers a plethora of esteemed universities, each renowned for its academic excellence, research opportunities, and state-of-the-art facilities. In this blog, we will explore the top 10 universities in Odisha that provide exceptional post-graduation programs and contribute to shaping future leaders in various fields.

Table of Contents

Utkal University

Established in 1943, Utkal University is one of Odisha’s oldest and most prestigious universities. Known for its wide range of post-graduate courses, Utkal University offers a stimulating academic environment, fostering research and innovation.

Biju Patnaik University of Technology (BPUT)

BPUT is a prominent technical university offering specialized post-graduation engineering, technology, and management programs. With its focus on practical learning, BPUT prepares students to excel in their respective fields.

National Institute of Technology Rourkela (NITR)

NIT Rourkela, a premier technical institute, offers various engineering, sciences, and humanities post-graduate programs. Renowned for its research-oriented approach, NIT Rourkela attracts students nationwide.

Sambalpur University

Sambalpur University is a well-established institution known for its diverse post-graduate courses and emphasis on holistic development. The university’s serene campus provides an ideal atmosphere for learning and exploration.

Ravenshaw University

With its historical significance, Ravenshaw University offers a wide range of post-graduate courses in arts, sciences, and commerce. The university’s commitment to academic excellence has earned it a reputation as a leading institution in Odisha.

Berhampur University

Berhampur University is known for its post-graduate programs in various disciplines, including science, arts, and commerce. The university’s focus on research and community engagement provides students with a well-rounded education.

North Orissa University

North Orissa University offers specialized post-graduate courses in diverse fields such as management, social sciences, and computer science. The university’s commitment to quality education makes it a preferred choice for post-graduation studies.

Centurion University of Technology and Management

Centurion University is a renowned private university that offers innovative post-graduate programs focusing on practical learning and industry exposure. The university equips students with skills that make them job-ready.

Sri Sri University

Sri Sri University, inspired by the teachings of Sri Sri Ravi Shankar, offers a unique blend of ancient wisdom and modern education in its post-graduate programs. The university fosters a nurturing environment for personal growth and academic excellence.

Orissa University of Agriculture and Technology (OUAT)

For those inclined towards agriculture and allied fields, OUAT offers specialized post-graduate programs. The university’s focus on research and practical training prepares students for careers in agri-business and related industries.


Top 10 universities in Odisha for post graduation provide an excellent platform for students to pursue their academic aspirations and professional goals. These universities combine academic rigor with a supportive environment, enabling students to excel in their chosen fields. Whether you wish to specialize in technology, arts, sciences, or management, Odisha’s universities offer a diverse range of post-graduate programs that cater to your aspirations. Choose wisely, embark on a journey of knowledge and growth, and open doors to endless opportunities for a successful future.

For more about places in Bhubaneswar to travel follow MoveDigitals.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *